Ecological and Environmental Advisory Committee

View agendas, minutes and archived webcasts through the new calendar. 

For previous year agendas and minutes please contact the Regional Clerk.

The Ecological and Environmental Advisory Committee (EEAC) advises Planning, Development and Legislative Services staff on development applications and Environmental Assessments which potentially affect the Region's most significant natural features. It also advises on other environmental issues of interest to the Region. EEAC consists of fifteen (15) citizen appointees with specialized environmental expertise and one (1) Regional Councillor.

Delegations for this Committee are requested to contact the Regional Clerk's office (519-575-4420) the Thursday prior to the meeting. Delegations are limited to a 10 minute presentation. Anyone who fails to register and appear at a meeting will be heard at the discretion of the Chair.

Terms of Reference

Members: W. Caston, A. Dean, R. Donaldson, L. Ehnes, A. Featherstone,  J. Kimantas, J. Kingsbury, G. Michalenko, J. Nowak, C. Priddle, S. Ramsay, N. Semper, C. Weatherall and A. Woroch

Chair: A. Featherstone

Staff Contact: Chris Gosselin, Manager, Environmental Planning, 519-575-4501, TTY: 519-575-4608