Economic Development

View agendas, minutes and archived webcasts through the new calendar. 

Previous year agendas and minutes are found on the Past Agendas and Minutes page. 

The Regional Municipality of Waterloo Act gives Council the authority to promote the Region and undertake initiatives to carry out that promotion. The Economic Development Committee is appointed by the Regional Chair and is composed of six Regional Councillors and the Regional Chair. The Committee meets as required to deal with issues of Regional economic development, and general promotion and communication activities related to Regional programs and objectives. This has included planning for the Sesquicentennial celebrations, consideration of tourism proposals, financial or in-kind support of major events, and certain grants requests.

MembersD. Craig, D. Jaworsky, H. Jowett, G. Lorentz, J. Nowak, S. Strickland, B. Vrbanovic and K. Seiling

Chair:  H. Jowett

Staff Contact: Lee Ann Wetzel, Deputy Clerk, 519-575-4410