Specialized Transit Services Advisory Committee Accessibility Advisory Committee (STSAC),

View agendas, minutes and archived webcasts through the new calendar. 

For previous year agendas and minutes please contact the Regional Clerk.

Terms of Reference

The Region's Specialized Transit Services Advisory Committee Accessibility Advisory Committee (STSAC),

a) Advises and provides assistance to Regional Staff relating to the development of Specialized Transit Services policies and services that best meet the needs of the community,

b) Advises on Special Transit Services Issues received from other governments and agencies (i.e. Canadian Urban Transit Association, Ontario Community Transportation Association etc.),

c) Advises, in cooperation with Conventional Transit Services, on issues pertaining to policies, procedures as well as short and long range planning as they relate to Specialized Transit Services.

d) Serves as a forum for the public and/or agencies to raise their viewpoints on particular Specialized Transit Services issues.

e) And endeavors to increase public awareness and understanding of issues taken up by the Committee.

STSAC meetings take place at least four times per calendar year and are usually held on the third Monday afternoon of a month at the Strasburg Road Transit Centre (generally not in the summer months).


The Regional Municipality of Waterloo will appoint twelve members to the Committee.  The Committee will include one Regional Councillor and eleven members at large. Where possible, each area municipality will be represented on the Committee.

Current Membership

Greg Bechard, Alfred Bott, Felix. Codat, Susan Foxton*, Sharon Giles (Chair), Valarie Hammer, Tom Livingstone (Vice-Chair), Sue Morgan, Jay Oswald, Carrie Speers, Mark Urquhart, Danny Williamson

Staff Contact: Dave Smith**, Assistant Manager Specialized Services, 519-585-7597 ext. 7297, TTY - 519-575-4608, Sandy Roberts**, Neil Malcolm** (alternate Eric Gillespie) **

Recorder: Lyn Fawcett**

*Member of Regional Council

** Transit Services Staff

Minutes of previous meetings

May 29, 2017


Staff contact: Tim Brubacher, Council/Committee Support Specialist, 519-575-4493,  TTY: 519-575-4608