Waterloo Region COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Task Force

Please see this map to view the vaccine distribution throughout Waterloo Region.


We expect to update the vaccine distribution information Monday-Friday at 1:30 p.m. using data that are current as of 11:59 p.m. the previous day. 

Data reported is subject to change due to ongoing data quality initiatives and delayed entry of data into the vaccine management system.


As part of its pandemic response and recovery efforts, the Region of Waterloo has formed a COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Task Force. Waterloo Regional Police Service (WRPS) Deputy Chief Shirley Hilton will lead the task force, which will draw on expertise of staff from several agencies.

The task force will ensure an efficient, equitable plan is in place for delivery of the immunization program. The task force will take their guidance from the Provincial task force in the planning and delivery of the immunization program; ensuring high risk populations are prioritized and that the vaccine is distributed safely and securely.

Get a vaccine

About the COVID-19 vaccines

Task force members

  • Karen Redman, Regional Chair
  • Bruce Lauckner, Region of Waterloo CAO
  • Connie MacDonald, Chief Strategy & Communications Officer, Region of Waterloo
  • Deputy Chief Shirley Hilton, WRPS
  • Dr. Hsiu-Li Wang, Region of Waterloo Medical Officer of Health
  • Dr. Sharon Bal, Primary Care Physician Lead
  • Inspector Jennifer Davis, WRPS
  • Nicolaas Jonkman, Emergency Planning and Business Continuity Advisor, WRPS
  • Richard Hepditch, Waterloo Fire Chief
  • Douglas Bartholomew-Saunders, Commissioner Community Services, Region of Waterloo
  • Stephen VanValkenburg, Chief, Paramedic Services
  • Ron Gagnon, President and CEO Grand River Hospital
  • Karyn Lumsden, Vice President, Home and Community Care, Waterloo Wellington LHIN
  • Vickie Murray, Director of Pharmacy of Grand River Hospital and St Mary’s

Related links

Contact Us