2022 Regional Candidates

Municipal Election - October 24, 2022

Below is a list of the certified Regional Candidates for the 2022 Municipal Election.

 

 Regional Chair

One to be elected for the whole Region.  Candidate's names will appear on the ballots in the Cities of Cambridge, Kitchener, Waterloo and the Townships of North Dumfries, Wellesley, Wilmot and Woolwich. 

 

Name Phone  Email Website Financial Statement
Narine Dat Sookram 519-579-4680 electnarinesookram@gmail.com www.narinedatsookram.com  
Karen Redman 519-577-8248 redman4region@gmail.com TBD  
Brendon John Da Costa TBD dacostaforkw@gmail.com www.dacostaforKW.com  

 

Regional Councillor - Cambridge

Two (2) representatives to be elected.  Candidate's names will appear on the City of Cambridge ballot only.

 

Name Phone Email Website Financial Statement
Prakash Venkataraman

1-800-311-5611

Info@voteprakash.ca

www.Voteprakash.ca

 
Crystal Whetham

226-755-1616

crystalwhetham85@gmail.com TBD  
Doug Craig

519-841-1904

douggcraig@icloud.com TBD  
Bobbi Stewart

519-716-3238

Bobbi.stewart@sympatico.ca

Bobbi4Regional.com 

 
Pam Wolf

519-622-8154 

pam_wolf@rogers.com

TBD  
Tyler Calver

519-242-7521

calver4cambridge@gmail.com

Calver4cambridge.ca

 

 

Regional Councillor - Kitchener

Four (4) representatives to be elected.  Candidate's names will appear on the City of Kitchener ballot only.

 

Name Phone Email Website Financial Statement
Colleen James 519-500-8220 hello@colleen-james.ca

www.colleen-james.ca

 
Robert Deutschmann 

519-574-4001

rob@deutschmannlaw.com www.robforcouncil.ca  
Tom Hiller  519-578-0783 tjh.hiller@gmail.com tomhiller4waterlooregion.weebly.com  
Kari Williams

226-791-2484

kariwilliamswr@gmail.com kariwilliams.ca   
Matt Rodrigues

226-799-1406

vote@mattrodrigues.ca

mattrodrigues.ca  
Heather R. Caron 

519-603-1512

hrcaron@icloud.com

Heathercaron.ca   
Mac Graham

519-721-7254

mac@voteformac.ca

votemacgraham.ca  
Michael Harris

TBD

michael@michaeldharris.ca

michaeldharris.ca

 
Joe Gowing 

226-898-3250 

electjoegowing@gmail.com

www.joe-gowing.com

 
Duncan McLean

226- 972-1690

DuncanMcLeanRCK@gmail.com

TBD  
Soo Bok Lee

519-500-5797

sobokdh24@gmail.com

TBD  
Mary Henein Thorn

226-772-0418

mary.henein87@gmail.com

https://mary4kitchenercouncil.my.canva.site/

 

Iffat Sultana Riasat

519-621-6677

Vote4iffatriasat@gmail.com

www.vote4iffatriasat.ca

 
Michael Parkinson  TBD  Parkinson4RC@gmail.com www.PARKINSONmichael.ca  

 

 Regional Councillor - Waterloo

 Two (2) representatives to be elected.  Candidate's names will appear on the City of Waterloo ballot only. 

 

Name Phone Email Website Financial Statement
 Jim Erb 519-897-1353  info@jimerbwaterloo.ca   jimerbwaterloo.ca   
 John Vieth TBD  vieth4region@selfip.ca  https://vote.johnvieth.ca/  
 Peter Neufeld 226-749-4819  peteneufeld72@gmail.com  peteneufeld.my.canva.site   
 Mark Fisher 519-465-6325  markforRC@gmail.com  www.markforregionalcouncil.com  
 Gord Greavette    info@gordgreavette.ca  gordgreavette.ca  
 Jim Bolger 519-577-6336  jim.bolger@rogers.com  jimbolger.ca  
Cindy Watkin 519-501-7704 cindy.s.watkin@gmail.com  www.cindywatkin.com  
Chantal Huinink  TBD

chantal4regional@gmail.com

 chantal4regional.wixsite.com/waterloo  
James Ball  519-500-7378

jamesball2022@hotmail.com

 jamesball.ca  
Ryan Keating 519-635-3510

keating4council2022@gmail.com 

 TBD  

  

 *TBD - to be determined 

Contact Us